(505) 271-9706 info@nmexam.org

Mission & Board Members

The mission of the New Mexico Board of Bar Examiners is to:

(1)   investigat[e] the professional qualifications and good moral character of applicants for admission or reinstatement to the bar of New Mexico;   
(2)   prepar[e], arrang[e] for and administer[] examinations for admission to the bar of New Mexico;
(3)   mak[e] recommendations to the Supreme Court with respect to reinstatement or readmission to practice of lawyers who have for any reason withdrawn from the state bar of New Mexico;
(4)   discuss[] with applicants for admission to the bar general problems of purposes, policies and procedures of the bar examination; and
(5)   administer[] these rules and adopt[] its own practices not inconsistent with these rules.

Members of the New Mexico Board of Bar Examiners are appointed by the Supreme Court of the State of New Mexico.

Cindy Lovato-Farmer, Chair | Albuquerque
Kevin Hammar, Vice Chair | Albuquerque
Hon. Mateo Page, Treasurer | Moriarty
Hon. Henry Alaniz | Albuquerque
Ernestina Cruz | Taos
Victoria Garcia | Albuquerque
Margaret Graham | Albuquerque
Shammara H. Henderson | Albuquerque
Carla Martinez | Albuquerque
Rosalyn D. Nguyen | Albuquerque
Olga M. Serafimova | Santa Fe
Bonnie Stepleton | Albuquerque
Sophie S. Martin, Executive Director/Secretary | Albuquerque